Watch live as SpaceX brings NASA astronauts back from the Space Station aboard Crew Dragon – TipsClear

Watch live as SpaceX brings NASA astronauts back from the Space Station aboard Crew Dragon – TipsClear

SpaceX and NASA are now in the final stages of preparations for the conclusion of their demo-2 crew dragon mission, in which astronauts Bob Bacon and Doug Hurley will leave the International Space Station and return to Earth. Behnken and Hurley launched the crew dragon, SpaceX’s first manned spacecraft, on May 30 and have been operating as part of the station’s crew ever since.

Crew Dragon is set to depart the ISS tonight at 7:34 PM EDT (4:34 PM PDT), but NASA is planning a day of related coverage that includes a 9:10 AM EDT and a live official departure ceremony. Included is Behnken and Hurley saying goodbye to their ISS crewmate before officially boarding the capsule, to close it and prepare for departure. The capsule is then set for a multi-hour journey to Earth and splash into the Atlantic Ocean at 2:42 pm EDT (11:42 AM PDT) tomorrow.

Potentially complex factors to be aware of – most notably Hurricane Isas, which may affect the availability of suitable landing sites at sea, where recovery crews safely accompany capsules to take Hurley and Behenken Must be able to meet. Currently, there is a go for the weather mission, but if we make changes to it we will provide an update.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *