Watch Blue Origin launch Jeff Bezos to space live, along with the youngest and oldest astronauts ever – ClearTips

Blue Origin is set to launch its fully reusable New Shepard spacecraft with humans for the first time on Tuesday, and it will send Amazon founder and billionaire Jeff Bezos with his brother and two record-setting astronauts. Used to be. The above launch live stream is scheduled for 6:30 AM CDT (7:30 AM EDT/4:30 AM PDT), with the actual liftoff targeted for 8 AM CDT (9 AM EDT/6 AM PDT).

The full flight profile includes takeoff from Blue Origin’s remote West Texas facility, followed by a climb to an altitude of about 62 miles above Earth’s surface. Those on board, including Bezos, his brother Mark, 82-year-old Wally Funk and 18-year-old Oliver Damen, will experience between 3 and 4 minutes of weightlessness inside the New Shepard capsule before it returns to Earth, for one Slowed down by parachute. Touchdown in the West Texas Desert and then recovery by Blue Origin staff.

It doesn’t differ significantly in terms of timing or sequence from Blue Origin’s 15 prior New Shepard flights, but it’s the first with humans on board (including the world’s richest), so it’s clearly a sight to behold.

Related Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

error: Content is protected !!