The Finalists for the 2021 LVMH Prize Have Been Announced

Photography courtesy of LVMH. A look by the brand KidSuper.

The winners will be named this fall.

Following a distinguished panel of judges – which includes Canadian-born fashion media entrepreneur Emraan Amade, Dover Street Market CEO Adrian Joffe, journalist Susie Bablam. British vogue EIC Edward Eninful – and to the public earlier this month, nine finalists for this year’s LVMH Awards appeared this morning.

In addition to New York’s Christopher John Rogers, who recently dressed Regina King for the Costume Designers Guild Awards, the roster includes London menswear designer Bianca Saunders, Colombian creative Kika Vargas and South Africa’s Lukhanyo Midingi.

Louis Vuitton director and executive vice president Delphine Arnault noted that this is the first time in the award’s history that Colombia and Albania (represented by Nancy Dozka) have been highlighted; This may be due to the fact that even for the first time, fashion fans can speak up, who were advanced from the category of semifinalists.

lvmh prize finalist
LVMH’s photography courtesy

“This year was an all-digital semi-final in the context of the health crisis, a new opportunity to showcase the designers’ work,” Arnault said in a press release. “I would like to salute his creativity, optimism and reactivity, and congratulate all of them. I would like to thank 66 experts for their participation, as well as the public, who participated in the semi-finals for the first time: 32,000 people voted their favorite candidate! This year, nine designers (including two equally ranked semifinalists) will go on to compete in the finals of the LVMH Awards. “

Other designers in the running are Conner Ives, Charles de Villamorin, Colum Dillon of the brand KidSuper, and Rui Zhou. The group is dying for the Financial Award and Mentorship Opportunity of the LVMH Award, and an additional award in the name of Karl Lagerfeld which is also for Graves. Given how stable the mind is in the fashion field, the winners’ expectations will weigh heavily on how they can explain the eco-centric ethics in their work.

The winner of the two awards will join fashion talents such as Thebe Magugu, Marine Serre, Grace Wells Bonner, Simon Porte Jacquemus and Canadian Weegeus Krusevsky, who won the Special Award (renamed Lagerfeld) in 2016.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *