NBA playoffs streaming 2021: Watch Jazz vs. Clippers today on ABC without cable

The 2021 NBA playoffs are in full swing, with pivotal games between top teams every day. The second round a.k.a. the Western Conference semifinals continues with a crucial Game 3 between the top-seeded Utah Jazz and the L.A. Clippers. Led by Donovan Mitchell, who averaged 41 points through the first two games, the Jazz head to Staples Center to try for a commanding series lead.

Tonight’s game is on ABC in primetime (5:30 p.m. PT/8:30 p.m. ET) and available to stream live, no cable required. Here’s how.

gettyimages-1233383335

Donovan Mitchell of the Utah Jazz drives past Kawhi Leonard of the L.A. Clippers in Game 2.


Alex Goodlett/Getty Images

What’s the schedule for the NBA playoffs?

The 2021 NBA playoffs started Saturday, May 22, and the first round concluded on Sunday, June 6. Succeeding rounds will continue through early summer and the 2021 NBA Finals are scheduled to start July 8. As in past years, each playoff series requires four games to win and runs up to seven games.

Here’s the schedule for the next few days. 

Saturday, June 12

  • No. 1 Utah Jazz at No. 4 Los Angeles Clippers, 5:30 p.m. PT/8:30 p.m. ET on ABC (Jazz lead 2-0)

Sunday, June 13

  • No. 2 Brooklyn Nets at No. 3 Milwaukee Bucks, at 12 p.m. PT/3 p.m. ET on ABC (Nets lead 2-1) 
  • No. 1 Phoenix Suns at No. 3 Denver Nuggets, 5 p.m. PT/8 p.m. ET on TNT (Suns lead 2-0)

Monday, June 14

  • No. 1 Philadelphia 76ers at No. 5 Atlanta Hawks, 4:30 p.m. PT/7:30 p.m. ET on TNT (76ers lead 2-1)
  • No. 1 Utah Jazz at No. 4 Los Angeles Clippers, 7 p.m. PT/10 p.m. ET on TNT (Jazz lead 2-0)

Check out the full 2021 NBA playoffs schedule at NBA.com.

How can I watch the NBA playoffs on TV live without cable?

Four of the five major live TV streaming services offer ESPN, TNT and ABC (all but Sling TV), but not every service carries your local ABC station, so check the links below to make sure it’s available in your area. Sling, to its credit, will be simulcasting the games that air on ABC. 

If you have FuboTV, you’ll need something else to catch the games on TNT. Our top picks? For the most complete option — and a better app — check out YouTube TV. If you want to get all the games for the cheapest rate, Sling TV is the pick. 

Google’s live TV streaming service offers all the channels you’ll need for the NBA playoffs for $65 per month.

Read our YouTube TV review.

 

Sling TV’s Orange package offers ESPN and TNT for $35 per month. While it does not carry ABC, Sling says it will simulcast the games that air on ABC through ESPN3.

Read our Sling TV review.

 

AT&T TV’s basic Entertainment package costs $70 and carries all the channels you’ll need for the NBA playoffs.

Read our AT&T TV review.

 

FuboTV offers ABC and ESPN as part of its $65-per-month Basic plan but does not have TNT.

Read our FuboTV review.

 

Will fans be allowed at the games?

Whereas the 2020 playoffs took place in a Walt Disney World bubble in Orlando, Florida, the NBA has played its 2020-21 season in regular arenas with fans increasingly coming back to stadiums as local COVID-19 restrictions have eased. Fans are allowed at playoff games this year, though the exact number in each venue will vary.

Related Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

error: Content is protected !!